#### BOROUGH OF REIGATE AND BANSTEAD

# LICENSING COMMITTEE

Minutes of a meeting of the Licensing Committee held at the Town Hall, Reigate on Tuesday 29th May 2012, at 7.30 pm

Present: The Mayor, Councillor R.C. Newstead (for item 2); Councillors: Mrs N.J. Bramhall, S.T. Bramhall, J. Durrant, S.N. Farrer, Ms S. Finch, N.D. Harrison, F. Kelly, Mrs F. King, A.M. Lynch, G.L. Norman, Mrs. C.E. Poulter, Mrs. R.S. Turner, and M. Vivona

Also present: Councillors J. Essex and M. Selby.

## 1. CONSENT FOR THE MAYOR TO TAKE THE CHAIR

**RESOLVED** that in accordance with Committee and Sub-Committee Procedure Rule 11.2, consent be given for the Mayor to take the Chair for the next item of business.

## 2. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

**RESOLVED** that Councillor A.M. Lynch be elected Chairman of this Committee for the Municipal Year 2012-13.

(Councillor A.M. Lynch took the Chair)

## 3. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

**RESOLVED** that Councillor S.N. Farrer be elected Vice-Chairman of this Committee for the Municipal Year 2012-13.

#### 4. MINUTES

**RESOLVED** that the minutes of the meeting held on 24th May 2011 be approved as a correct record and signed.

#### 5. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors J.M. Ellacott and Mrs J. Bray.

## 6. **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

None.

## 7. LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE CHAIRMEN

In accordance with previous decisions of the Council, consideration was given to the election of Chairmen for the five Licensing Sub-Committees.

**RESOLVED** that the following Members be elected as Chairmen of the Council's five Licensing Sub-Committees for the Municipal Year 2012-13:

Sub-Committee A - Councillor Mrs N.J. Bramhall
Sub-Committee B - Councillor S.T. Bramhall
Sub-Committee C - Councillor Mrs. C.E. Poulter
Sub-Committee D - Councillor A.M. Lynch
Sub-Committee E - Councillor S.N. Farrer

## 8. ANY OTHER URGENT BUSINESS

None.

The meeting closed at 7. 32 pm